Tags

In the past, I’ve never been much compelled to write a blog. However, with the numbers in one online group I belong to reducing like bills in a shore-leave-sailor’s pocket, a social network is possibly coming to a close for me — so I am finding the need for an outlet of another kind. Or, maybe I’ve had a minor stroke and don’t know it.

I’m an artist . . . but that’s not saying much, because I believe, and it is something that I have devoted my time heavily to convey, that art expression is an inherent property of human nature. The media may vary, but not the innate disposition.

Those that know me have heard my “talent-as-myth” diatribe all too often, and if you are a new reader here, you will encounter it soon enough. It is my goal to change the notion, which a great number of people resign to, that one needs to have “talent” to pursue the art they feel or want.

With that as preface, I will probably devote a portion of this blog to inspiring artists, but I also plan to impart other conceptions that I have about life in general, with the goal of elevating, encouraging, enlivening or energizing those who read here.

Let me begin with this:
I wish for you the ability to create for yourself all that your heart desires.
Start!

